Come along to any of our meetings – you will be most welcome!

Membership is open to everyone in Canberra and surrounding districts.

For all membership enquiries, please contact the Secretary @

The annual financial year membership fee is $30. For members joining between 1 January and 30 June the fee is reduced to $15.

To join, please fill out the membership form (Adobe Acrobat version) and mail to the Treasurer together with a cheque at our postal address, P.O. Box 494 Belconnen ACT 2616. Or better still – drop it into us at our next meeting.

Club meetings are held at 7.00 pm on the first Wednesday of each month, except January, at the Stromlo Forest Scout Group Hall, Tantangara St, Duffy.


Need to find out more? Please contact any of our committee members (see below).

A copy of our application form can also be found on the last page of our Constitution.


Position Name E-mail

President John Karas president @
Vice President Ron Bryson vicepresident @
Secretary Chris Mobbs secretary @
Treasurer Carolan Marstin treasurer @
General Committee Member (Library and Safety Officer) Brian Copeland  
General Committee Member Mike Cammell  
General Committee Member Bruce McKenzie  
General Committee Member Peter Barton  
General Committee Member (Webmaster) Craig Perkins webmaster @


Immediate Past President Steve Walker  

(For any enquiry relating to this website, please email webmaster @